SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Saturday, Sept. 27, 2008 @ 9:29 pm
When the first cup of coffee tastes like washing up



September in Victoria is beautiful. I went for an early morning misty run, and it rained on and off for the duration of my trip.

I ran straight down past the park, behind the Legislative Buildings, all the way down to Fisherman's wharf. The trees haven't started to change yet, but everyone's into their winter coats. There were two cruise ships in at Ogden Point, and there was a man with a medium format camera set up on a tripod.

I saw my old horses, the carriage horses, chained up in their heavy wet halters, waiting for the girls to show up.

The tide was low. Gulls and crows. Salty water falling down my face.

I pushed on up Dallas road, the air so thick. Dogs all over the place. Big dogs, curly dogs. Long tongues.

I was listening to Tigermilk. I've been listening to it for a few days now. I'm the only one on the bus that uses a DISCMAN. I love my CDs.

I I I I I I I I

I'm still happy. How are you?


Roots | Shoots