SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Wednesday, Apr. 15, 2009 @ 8:19 pm
Selfishness



I'm struggling lately with selfishness.

It's causing somewhat of a problem in our relationship, and I'm trying to figure out how to cure myself.

Here is the problem: I come into the relationship with savings. D comes into the relationship with slight debt.

We are not married; we cohabitate. From square one, expenses have been divided down the middle. We have a joint account from which we pay the rent, groceries, and other bills, and each month we contribute equal amounts to the account.

Over the last two years, I have found a way to support myself through school. Over the next four years, I will be paying for all of our joint expenses while he goes to school.

I sort of wish my savings would go away so that we would be on par, but I worked hard to save all of that cash.

He's just walked in the door. I can't work on this now.


Roots | Shoots