SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Friday, Apr. 17, 2009 @ 4:52 pm
Camping Trip #2 2009



We spent the Easter long weekend on Denman Island.



We stayed on our friends' property. They purchased the property in the 70's, and they built a geodesic dome in the woods. A divorce and 30 years later, this is the state of the dome.


Their property straddles the road, meaning that the outhouse is across the road. I found this guy on one of my many trips. He's the victim of ferry traffic.


Denman has interesting geology. Here's Dan, Jill, and D exploring some caves.


Here they are again, this time at camp, lazing away the afternoon.


We went for a walk to a pottery studio one afternoon, and we walked back along the sandstone shelf of beach.


I went for a walk while waiting for the ferry off of the island. I will miss the west coast.


And finally, this is the time of year that I wait for: fawn lily season. My battery died right after taking this. I will be going back tomorrow morning for more. Oh, Victoria. So lovable!


Roots | Shoots