SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Saturday, Dec. 12, 2009 @ 2:43 am
Monopoly



It's ridiculously late. Roy is still over.

Whenever we talk, our conversation falls apart because the chemistry is so distracting.

We were playing Monopoly with a group of four, and eventually it was down to the two of us. My equal. But so much greater.

I've been out nearly every night this week: volleyball, night skiing, a pub, tonight's game night. Friends are so much easier here, as compared with Victoria.

And of course, there is Roy. I greeted him at the door, and he had snowflakes in his hair and I wanted to brush them off. I stare at his delicate nose, wonder about the tattoo on his forearm, such a contrast to the seemingly straight-laced person he projects.

I could love him intensely. Roy.


Roots | Shoots