SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Wednesday, Jan. 27, 2010 @ 7:14 pm
Spacey



I was out in the field yesterday, on a reserve 2 hours West of town. It was snowy 11-hour day, comprised of water sampling and snowshoeing.

I can't stop worrying that I screwed up the water sampling. I have this sinking feeling that I contaminated a couple of the samples. If the tests come back positive, I'm going to be so embarrassed. And they just gave me a raise.

I did well on my other tasks for the day: searching and finding three control points buried in 3 ft of snow and snowshoeing up and down a forested hillside with a GPS to scout out good locations for a reservoir.

We went to look at a house last night that is a definite possibility. I'm finding house hunting very stressful, especially considering that we don't know how long we are going to live in this city. I really want to buy one, but it is probably not the smartest thing if I'm just going to have to sell it in two years. Anyhow, D called the lady to tell them that I was going to put together an offer, and the lady told him that she's changing her mind about selling it. Gah!

Haven't slept well in several nights. I feel spacey from the stress. Can't focus on getting this house cleaned up from the weekend. Piles of clean laundry in the bedroom; piles of dishes in the sink.

I'm hoping that writing this out will get some of it out of my head. I'm going to put on some music and roll up my sleeves and get cleaning...


Roots | Shoots