SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Friday, Feb. 12, 2010 @ 7:40 am
Anxious



Put an offer on a house last night. A real house, you know, with a basement and garage and backyard. I haven't heard their counter-offer yet. I suspect they will be tough to barter with. In my mind, I've already moved in and am ripping off wall paper. In reality, they could ignore the offer and wait for a better one.

I am heading out on a field trip today. I am going to be testing a pump at a well on one reserve and then I am driving an hour to another reserve where I am to retrieve a data logger from a culvert and download the data onto a laptop.

Pretty much the best day ever, right? Buying my first house and being sent on an amazing field trip. Then why am I so stressed out about all of it?


Roots | Shoots