SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Monday, Feb. 22, 2010 @ 10:43 pm
Making an offer, Part 3.



I've made offers on two places now. Both times the seller has decided to take their house off the market for reasons to do with family, not the value of my offer.

I'm going into the office to sign an offer on a third house tomorrow at lunch time. We've been to look at it twice officially, and twice on our own, snooping around at different times of day.

For each house I have made some sacrifices in my needs/wants list. The first was square footage, storage, and ease of transportation. The second was poor backyard and volume of required renos. For this one it is ease of transportation and volume of renos, though in this case the renos are relatively minor. This house is in the best neighborhood (by far) and has the best yard (by far). This house also has the least charisma, but it is sitting empty, so that doesn't help.

Oh poor me, shopping for cheap houses in a run-down city. It's hard for me, though, because there's not time to be 100% logical.

Despite feeling nauseous, I have a good feeling about this one.


Roots | Shoots