SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Tuesday, Feb. 08, 2011 @ 10:06 pm
Friendship Star




*sigh*



You know, I really despise the term 'quilting'. There's something about it makes me cringe. When asked, I will say, "Oh, I'm just working on some sewing."



But then I find that I am the kind of person who takes photos of their cat inspecting their handiwork. This is just the sort of thing that someone who defines themselves as a Quilter would do.



So, yup, here is is, my first quilt of a substantial size. Ironically, the pattern is called the Friendship Star. It's full of flaws - some to do with inexperience and some to do with the recent friend drama. Sewing - ahem, quilting - requires precise measuring and cutting, precise alignments, and diligent attention to detail. I now have a much greater respect for quilters, and I still do not wish to call myself one, but now because of a kind of reverence rather than derision.


Roots | Shoots