SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Tuesday, Feb. 15, 2011 @ 10:35 pm
Apron



OK, don't hate me... two updates in one day? I took a couple of sanity days off work and spent the time cooking, skate skiing, and sewing. I'm really excited about sewing. I don't know where the desire came from, but it's here, so I'm going to just go with it.



Here is what the start of my project looked like. No paper patterns, no nothing. Just measure and cut and cross your fingers.



Here is piecing and hemming on D's Gramma's old clunker.



This is when things start to get exciting...



All done! I used a button from a tin of buttons that I inherited from my Grandma. I traipsed downstairs to where Daniel is restoring a piano, and I did a little twirl, and he says, "Now that's a sexy apron!" Hahahahahaha. Happy V-day, I made you a sexy apron!



Side and tie detail.



And a bonus photo of me being especially pleased with myself. :)


Roots | Shoots