SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Monday, Apr. 25, 2011 @ 9:20 pm
Fort Ebey




The neighbourhood on the morning we left.




We reached the campsite at night. In the morning, I went out onto the bluff, and when I saw this view I started crying. Do you know what it's like to see so much green, so much unfrozen water, after a winter in the north?




Camping breakfast supplies. I find grocery shopping in the states fascinating. We set ourselves a challenge to find products that did not include any evil corn industry byproducts - very difficult!




We went for a walk down the bluff trail and explored some old military installations. I wouldn't mind keeping watch from this bunker all day...




And along the trail these friendly fronds reminded me that I was in my natural habitat.




Camping lunch/supper - whatever meal you have at 4pm.




I couldn't help myself.




The inherited tent trailer, in all of its 1989 glory.




Someone has a taste for IPA.




Red-flowering currant.




Common vetch.




The forest. The forest. I went alone into the forest and walked quietly and knelt on moss and took photos of mushrooms and stared up at the towering rhododendrons.



Roots | Shoots