SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Saturday, Nov. 05, 2011 @ 6:18 pm
Business trip



Back in Vancouver. Downtown in a high rise hotel, I cannot tell which way is North.

I went wandering this morning, my aim to find a dress and shoes for the gala dinner tonight, but also to just be in this city.

Fall colours at their peak. We travelled backwards in the seasons. People on the streets bundled in furs and wool, and me in my spring jacket remarking on the balminess of the temperature.

We flew in at sunset last night, coming in over Desolation Sound, touring the Sunshine Coast with views to the Northern Gulf Islands. A sweeping arc over the city, a tiny model decorated with red and yellow trees. When we left PG, the view was shades of brown.

The sound of change falling into the fare boxes on the B Line. The steep curve of Dunbar turning into Alma.

This is Vancouver.


Roots | Shoots