SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Tuesday, Jan. 03, 2012 @ 10:15 pm
Crafting





This quilt is 99% complete. I still have to clip some threads and fix up an area of quilting that is messed up. I don't think quilting is really my 'thing'. This took a lot of effort and I'm not happy with many parts of it but can't be bothered to redo them. Maybe I need to do some smaller, simpler projects to find my rhythm.


Just finished this tonight. I had aimed for 'kitsch', but I think that it ended up more 'Bountiful'. The project was a train wreck from the start, with the fabric arriving disappointingly thin. I think it needs less fullness in the ruffle and to be generally smaller to achieve a certain level of sass. Again, I can't be bothered to fix it.



The ruffle, though? I think it turned out ok :)



Roots | Shoots