SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Saturday, Mar. 31, 2012 @ 9:54 pm
Spring Cleaning





I've become so swept up in life lately that I've forgotten who I am. I forget the things that I used to feel - connection to the earth, love for others, and spirit of place. I forget the fleetness of my feet, my love of running. I forget what I look like.

What I want more than anything is to have that passion back. To wake up early to take a camera to a foggy field. To lean into a friend and have his breath shiver through to my toes. To feel anything.

I don't want kids or a big house or even money. These things cloud the essence if life. Tied down. Scheduled. I want a bicycle and five dollars and an afternoon.

I feel like I've missed so much in the last three years. Nine to five. Groceries in the back seat. Suddenly I'm 31 and realizing that I've walked for three years down the wrong road.

Turning around, I glance behind me. Realizing I made a wrong turn is the first step. How to return to what was? That's what I need to figure out next.


Roots | Shoots