SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Thursday, Apr. 19, 2012 @ 1:29 pm
OMG



OMGOMGOMGOMGOMG!

D just got sent a form for him to sign to give the city permission to call his references. They don't do that unless they are planning to offer you a job, right?

OMG.

Is this happening?

In other news, my boss just came by and asked if I would be willing to work a few shifts at the mining camp - one that I've been to before on daytrips. I said I'd consider it. One last gasp of northern resource extraction before heading back to the big city? Living in camp for a few weeks would grant me major street cred in the engineering community.

On Monday night, I ran 8.5km in 48 minutes. This is the fittest that I've ever been in my life. I feel strong and fast and light. My legs feel longer. I feel taller. All of that skate skiing paid off, and I've launched into spring running full force.

I'm nearly finished sewing a dress that has taken more hours that I care to admit. My own design out of thrifted fabric. Photos coming soon.


Roots | Shoots