SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Tuesday, May. 01, 2012 @ 1:05 pm
Pre-Camp



Groceries for April were just under $400, and we didn't eat as well as we normally do. Due to working on the house renos rather than cooking, some of the crap meals this month included a frozen pizza, frozen perogies, and BLTs. Sort of counter-intuitive, as I would have thought that processed food would be more expensive than fresh veggies, whole grains, and dried legumes. I guess not at this time of year.

Still haven't heard from the city re: D's job. They checked his references and are now waiting for confirmation of his degree before 'moving forward' with the process.

I am going to be at camp for nearly three weeks straight working 11 hour days.

I'm one week into not using shampoo (ie. 'No Poo'). Wash with a solution of 1 tbsp baking soda in 1 cup water. Rinse with 1 tbsp vinegar in 1 cup water. I went through a horrible transition phase on the weekend, but things have literally smoothed out in the last couple of days. At this point, my hair actually seems less greasy at the roots and less dry on the ends than normal, and my hair has a really nice shine all the way down. I'm not sure how I will be able to keep doing this in camp, as I don't particularly want to deal with explaining the tub of white powder in my bag (it's a dry camp and they inspect your luggage).

Anyhow... apparently tuberculosis is going around in camp... so much to look forward to :(


Roots | Shoots