SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Thursday, Jun. 07, 2012 @ 10:03 am
Bossy Boots Camp



I've just been left on my own for the first time. I am now the supervisor for a crew of surveyors and the sole designer on site for any rework that needs to happen.

Matt was just in here, and he told me to put on my 'bossy boots'. I've worked out at the gym with him for the last two nights - he's very motivational. I sometimes wish that Daniel had a more positive attitue. Pros and cons, I suppose.

I need to make getting in shape a priority for the next few months, as we are going to Daniel's sister's wedding in Cuba next spring. There will be lots of photos, and lots of beach time, and while I'm totally happy with how my body looks in clothing, I'm nervous about his family seeing my stomach. My surgical scar doesn't look very nice when I'm carrying extra weight, and I know that it draws your eye towards my stomach, which is the area of which I am most self conscious.

Anyhow, I'll be in camp for four of the next five weeks. I can use this time to focus on being healthy and fit and hopefully the stress of being supervisor doens't push me towards the brownies!!

Wow, this is a superficial post. Sorry about that.


Roots | Shoots