SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Wednesday, Jun. 27, 2012 @ 3:32 pm
Day 7



Day seven of twenty. I run every day, staring at the patterns in the plywood wall. Rain falls through the nights and humid air washes over my face as I sleep. I rise each day at 5:40 sharp - fresh and awake and energetic.

I overcame my fear of two contractors. Now, when either of them enters the office, they come to me, even when a senior tech is sitting in the supervisor chair. I'm proud of that - of proving to them not only that I am capable, but that I am more reliable than the others. I do what I say I will do, and I do it on time. This is no small feat on a site such as this.

Seventeen days from now we will be driving south together in a moving truck.

Three years and two weeks of living near the geographic centre of the province.


Roots | Shoots