SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Monday, Jul. 02, 2012 @ 9:39 am
Day 12



And today my heart swells. How much hope and happiness can my heart hold? It is full to bursting.

The mornings are cold. Alpine elevations. Patchy clouds extend to the horizon, blue sky in behind. A wind so fresh and clean and my skin tightens against it. Low mountains upon mountains, deep green and scarred with forestry.

As I enter the office, Matt's eyes express concern and relief. He says, "I came in, and you weren't here, and I was wondering Where's my girlfiend Shannon?"

I can hardly look at him. How is this happening? I let it melt in my mouth like chocolate, this feeling of finding a connection and friendship.

Run, run, run. Seventy one kilometers on the treadmill. I want to burst through the plywood and emerge onto a mulched city path. I want to run through the timberline meadows, knee deep in the willows and sitka valerian and fireweed.

Full heart races.


Roots | Shoots