SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Tuesday, Jul. 31, 2012 @ 1:55 pm
Sent



I did it - I gently confronted Carolyn via email. I couldn't do it by phone.

I hit send, and then I shakily rode the elevator to ground level and stepped out of the high rise into the sunny summer streets, trying to shake off the emotions of my twelve year old self.

Back in the office, still unsure of myself, Carl pops up over the cubicle wall. Do you like Oh Henrys? His crooked gentle smile. He throws it and I catch it and it reminds me of Matt and the rice crispie square at camp. Trade the steel toes for leather dress shoes. Trade the sun for fluorescent strip lighting.

I will never forget their goodness.


Roots | Shoots