SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Monday, Nov. 26, 2012 @ 2:22 pm
Catch Up



I keep on thinking that I'll have time to do an entry, but it isn't happening.

Things that have happened:

-Trip to Seattle for museums, exploring neighbourhoods, drinking local beer, and eating food.

-Trip back home to Prince George for my uncle's funeral. Talked with my troubled cousin for the first time in 10 years. Ate crustless sandwiches with my other uncles. Later, went to hugely fun house party and surprised many old friends, drove past my house, walked around in the snow, ate at my favourite restaurant, and did some thrifting.

-Hosted my mother's birthday party. We roasted a 6lb ranch raised chicken with a huge number of side dishes.

-Camping trip to Camano Island. Cycled the west side of the island. Gorgeous cold winter sunsets, foggy mornings, cast iron cooking. Braved Fred Meyer on Black Friday for groceries - it wasn't as dumb as it sounds. Discovered that I really like antique stores.

Those are the major things. The rest of my time has been filled with working a decent amount of overtime, running indoors or out 3x per week, band practice, attempting once again to learn to play my guitar, and reading graphic novels on the Skytrain.


Roots | Shoots