SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Thursday, Jan. 17, 2013 @ 10:12 am
City



I don't even know what I'm doing any more.

Trying to get out of a bad landlord situation. Not really liking my job. Feeling guilty for having a good job in this city and not liking it. Looking at basement suites that smell like cat pee. Running on a treadmill, literally, three times per week. Stuffing my face in books while on public transit.

I can't do it. I can't live in this city. It sucks the life out of me.

I'm stressed about Alf. Impossible to rent with cat. Love him so much. Can't bear to give him away. Nobody will love him the way that I do. Lynn - do you want Alf? I'm not even really joking.

I'm trying so hard to live simply, to strip the excess from my life. To enjoy city life and find community. In the end, I'm tired and claustrophobic and overwhelmed with the cost of living. Looking at suites that cost $1,800 per month that are cramped with alley noise and no storage. Seriously. What the heck am I doing here?


Roots | Shoots