SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Wednesday, Apr. 24, 2013 @ 1:26 pm
Win/Lose



I ended up running the Sun Run in 49:09, placing me in the top 3.2% of my age category and the top 2.4% of women overall. I should be happy with this, but my inner over-achiever is mad at myself because I'm sure that I could have gotten into the 47's if people would have moved out of the way. Seriously, if you're walking after two blocks, you're probably not going to finish a 10km race in less than an hour. Next time I'll seed myself far faster.

And now I'm home sick. I picked up something in Cuba that started with laryngitis and a mild cough. The symptoms have broadened into a sinus infection and conjunctivitis. When I went to the clinic for eye drops, the doctor pushed her chair to the far side of the examination room as I described my symptoms.

Now, two days later, I can hardly get myself out of bed. My lymph nodes are swollen, my throat sore, and my eyes crusty. I don't have the energy to go to the store, so I'm eating Bird's Custard that I made from a tetra pack of shelf stable almond milk. Did I mention the rash that appeared on my torso while in Cuba? I attributed it to the heat, but now I'm Googling dengue fever and typhoid and wondering if my rash wasn't something more significant. I didn't mention it to the doctor.

On that note, I'm going back to bed.


Roots | Shoots