SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Wednesday, Oct. 02, 2013 @ 6:05 pm
Sarah



I just went on Facebook for the first time in a while. My friend Sarah had announced that she was pregnant. I'm overcome with emotions, so much that my hands are shaking.

First of all, I consider her a good friend, even though we don't see each other often. I drove 8 hrs by myself through the mountains to go to her wedding. We were best friends through university. Whenever I have big life changes, I tell her personally before annoucing to the world. I am hurt that she didn't tell me first.

And then I am just hurt in general. I feel like someone kicked me in the chest. I don't know what the emotion is - a mixture of hate and envy and feeling left out. It's an empty feeling that reminds me of how I felt when Carolyn betrayed me in eighth grade.

Anyhow, this is why I don't go on Facebook. But is that the real problem? Shouldn't I be able to handle seeing things like this?


Roots | Shoots