SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Tuesday, Nov. 19, 2013 @ 10:00 am
Why



So overwhelmed right now, wondering why I'm doing this, why I'm killing myself to do this work. Last week was a 60hr week, travelling back and forth between offices, working until 9pm and riding the train home in the rainy dark. Laying awake at night worrying about projects and how to get everything done. Walking around feeing like I'm going to throw up. I don't want to be doing this. It makes me miss my lab jobs, repetative tasks, knowing exactly how to do my job and what is expected of me. Leaving at 4:30 sharp and leaving everything behind. Why was I so driven to go beyond this?

I want to walk out right now and go for a run and take my resume to a grocery store.


Roots | Shoots