SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Thursday, Mar. 27, 2014 @ 1:12 pm
Calgary/Cars



I got an email back from Chris, and he is going to be up north the weekend that I will be in town. I am hurt but at the same time relieved, and the rejection pulls me from the made-up world in my head.

We are car-free at the moment, as the insurance on the car expired, and we thought we'd to a trial period with no car until after Europe. This means going the entire month of April without a car. Will be interesting, but we currently only use it on weekends to visit relatives. It really bothers me how we spend time going to visit them, when we are the ones who are working all week and they have all of the time in the world and have two cars. Maybe if we can't easily get there, then it'll encourage them to put in the effort. But I doubt it - they'll just whine that we are never around.

Anyhow, I now have a free night in Calgary. Any suggestions?


Roots | Shoots