SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Friday, May. 02, 2014 @ 10:47 am
Europe - The Prequel



Oh my god, we fly to Paris via London tonight. I haven't flown across the Atlantic in 11 years. I can't believe that this is all happening.

When I went to Europe before, I didn't overthink it. I booked airfare, bought a rail pass, and booked my hostel nights day by day. This time is so different. I've been staying up until 1am reading books on European history and art. I want to get as much out of it as I can - time is so much more precious now. Travelling with Daniel is different as well. By myself, I'm carefree, but with him I need to make sure that we have a decent place to sleep and that things work out transportation-wise. He cares way more about these things. We balance each other out in that way - I doubt that I'll end up sleeping on the floor of a train station if he's around.

Also, I haven't had this much time off of work in a single chunk since 2009. That was five years ago! Jeeze. What the heck. I need to change that.

Anyhow. Three weeks in Europe. Yup.


Roots | Shoots