SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Friday, Aug. 29, 2014 @ 8:30 am
Late



I've been off the pill for two months for a couple of reasons: to see how it affects my mood and to see if my body is still working on its own. The first month was like clockwork, but this month I was running seven days late and was starting to fuss and wonder what was going on. I'd been following my basal body temperature so I knew roughly what was going on, but I wasn't 100% sure because it's summer and our room is a scorch-fest, so I wasn't entirely sure when I'd ovulated because of a few sun-baked mornings. Plus a week of strenuous backpacking, during which I didn't track my temperature to save the weight of the thermometer (How natural family planning and ultralight wilderness backpacking are incompatible activities. First world problems.)

ANYHOW, I was running late and didn't know entirely what was going on.

And then D's sister gave birth last night, and we were sitting there talking about how neat this is for him to become an uncle, and I'm wondering what's happening in my uterus.

I took my temperature this morning, and it finally dropped by half a degree, and sure enough things had started.

So that's that.


Roots | Shoots