SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Tuesday, Aug. 25, 2015 @ 12:26 pm
Slowly but Surely



I stand in front of the taco shop on Hastings. A gentrifying part of town - hipster cafes alternate with Chinese nail salons, pot dispensaries, and fried chicken shops. An accordion bus passes close to the curb, and I push my hair behind my ear and turn to look up the block.

She's coming down the block. I haven't seen her since she was in town for Gord's funeral in February. I turn and walk towards her.

Holy shit. Where did the rest of you go?

I'm missing 10% of the body that I had when we last spent time together.

I shrug it off, nonchalant. But I'm secretly very pleased with myself.


Roots | Shoots