SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Monday, Aug. 13, 2018 @ 4:29 pm
Houseguests



We have guests for three nights. I'm a wreck. I can't handle having people in my house, my sanctuary.

On the third night, we lie in bed together, consoling each other about the events of the day. It's dark, and the lingering forest fire smoke has blocked out the sun, causing the ambient temperature to drop so that it feels like late September. The down duvet pulled up around us.

He holds me. I turn and kiss him. I haven't kissed him like this in years. I feel vulnerable. Scared. My nose pressed into his face. My heart exploding.

How hard it is to kiss him. The irony of long term relationships.


Roots | Shoots