SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Monday, Nov. 26, 2018 @ 11:09 am
Message



I dream of Chris.

We hike together, through misty rainforest.

He reaches for me. Pulls me to his chest. Puts his mouth close to my ear and asks to kiss me. My heart aches and my mind races, knowing that everything is about to change.

I wake before it happens.

I lay for a while, deep in that feeling of excitement, fear, want, shame.

I reach for my phone to look at the time. I'm holding my phone, and it suddenly vibrates. I jump. The vibration goes through my arm and into my fragile heart.

I look at the message. It's from Chris.


Roots | Shoots