SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

The Birthday Dance - Friday, Dec. 20, 2019
You and Me - Tuesday, Dec. 17, 2019
Resilience - Friday, Dec. 13, 2019
Anniversary - Thursday, Dec. 12, 2019
Still Happy - Tuesday, Dec. 10, 2019


Tuesday, Mar. 05, 2019 @ 8:23 am
Boxing and Ballet



As part of a group that I belong to, of which my participation has been dormant for two years, I received an invitation to a series of free classes. I signed up for them all. They include classes in ballet (I did this before but am curious if it would be different for me now), pilates, and BOXING.

I'm not sure if this is avoiding my feelings, self-care, reimagining myself, or self-sabotage.

I sent off emails requesting viewings of two places to rent. One of them is a 500 sq. ft. self-contained laneway house. When they ask you to write 'a little bit about yourself' I realized that I am an ideal tenant and that I will be able to leverage this to my advantage.

I haven't really cried in quite some time now. There are moments of intense hollow feelings, and in these moments it's all I can do to not reach out and cling to something to keep me from falling further down. But I'm learning to ride these emotional waves and that they do pass with time.


Roots | Shoots