SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

The Birthday Dance - Friday, Dec. 20, 2019
You and Me - Tuesday, Dec. 17, 2019
Resilience - Friday, Dec. 13, 2019
Anniversary - Thursday, Dec. 12, 2019
Still Happy - Tuesday, Dec. 10, 2019


Friday, Mar. 29, 2019 @ 10:56 am
Tim's Dream



I talk with Timathy to keep him company while his father undergoes surgery.

"I had a dream about you," he says.

"Oh? Do tell."

"It's embarrassing."

"I'm sure it's not. You can't tell me that you dreamed about me and then not share the details. What happened in the dream?"

"It was a long dream. And vivid. The longest and most vivid dream that I've ever had. It ended with you smiling up at me."

"I was smiling up at you? Why was I below you?"

"You were laying there, holding a baby boy."

"Oh. Where did the baby come from?"

"You were holding our newborn son, smiling up at me from the hospital bed."


Roots | Shoots