SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

The Birthday Dance - Friday, Dec. 20, 2019
You and Me - Tuesday, Dec. 17, 2019
Resilience - Friday, Dec. 13, 2019
Anniversary - Thursday, Dec. 12, 2019
Still Happy - Tuesday, Dec. 10, 2019


Wednesday, Nov. 20, 2019 @ 11:32 pm
Izakaya



We sit at the bar at an izakaya, the air filled with a haze of smoke. The staff shout at each other across the room. Plates slide in front of us: grilled shishito peppers, deep fried sweet prawns, and kimchi cucumbers. Draft Sapporo.

We sit tucked together at the end of the bar. A prawn balances in my chopsticks.

“What would you like to do in the next year of your life?” I ask him before taking a bite.

He contemplates for a moment.

“Climb. Dance. And write. I want to write more of my book.”

“That all sounds so much like you. Anything else?”

He looks down. He looks up and smiles shyly.

“Spend more time with you.”


Roots | Shoots