SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

My Love - Friday, Mar. 13, 2020
Who Will Love Me? - Wednesday, Mar. 11, 2020
Building our Home - Sunday, Mar. 08, 2020
Keeping You - Tuesday, Mar. 03, 2020
Love from Japan - Thursday, Feb. 27, 2020


Saturday, Feb. 22, 2020 @ 4:23 pm
Jet Lag



He wakes before dawn - jet lag - and reaches for me, and we sleepily make love as the sun rises on another day in the mountains of Japan.

This trip would be nothing without him. His hand holding mine as we ride a bus through terraced rice paddies. His shoulder against mine as we ride the chair lifts up into the snowy mountains.

“Husband?” asks the Japanese woman who sits beside us at the bar in the izakaya.

I glance towards him and he nods.

“Yes,” I say, unable to contain my smile. “Yes, he's my husband.”


Roots | Shoots