SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Haunted - Tuesday, Jun. 16, 2020
Summer Rain - Wednesday, Jun. 10, 2020
Wanting Everything - Monday, Jun. 08, 2020
Moving - Friday, May. 29, 2020
For Dangerspouse - Thursday, May. 28, 2020


Monday, May. 25, 2020 @ 1:53 pm
Two Hearts, One Bicycle



We end up at the beach with one bicycle.

“I’m hungry and don’t feel like walking back.”

“Same. Think we can make it work on one bike?”

“Yes.”

He gives me the seat, and he stands up on the pedals. I wrap my arms around his waist and tuck my feet up to rest on the back axle. It’s wobbly, but it works.

We coast down the hill through the forest.

I am reminded of being on the back of a motorcycle the summer that I was nineteen. The similar feeling of letting go of all control to the man in front of me. The wind on my face as I peer around his body.

The wobbles even out as we learn how to balance each other.

We pass by a pedestrian, and he calls out to us, “You’ve got this!!”

We learn together. We balance each other. We move forward together, however unsteady at first.

It’s truly beautiful to be in love with life with you.


Roots | Shoots