SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

The Hut Trip - Thursday, Feb. 17, 2022
Lost and Found - Tuesday, Feb. 15, 2022
Orca / Ocean Swimming - Tuesday, Feb. 08, 2022
Lemon Tart - Tuesday, Feb. 01, 2022
January - Tuesday, Jan. 25, 2022


Wednesday, Jan. 19, 2022 @ 12:52 pm
My Own Family



I’ve spent my life up until now being confused about my lack of desire for children. I wondered what was wrong with me. I wondered if I’d ever get the urge.

And now, at an age and stage when having small children is rare, and oftentimes not even possible, I finally have the desire.

I want a noisy, chaotic house. I want small, wriggly bodies crawling into our bed before sunrise on Christmas morning. I want the backseat of the car to be strewn with goldfish. I want a funny, grumpy, tiny version of myself, of Russell, riding in a bike trailer behind me.

I want my own family.


Roots | Shoots