SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Opening Up - Wednesday, May. 24, 2023
Drum Circle II - Wednesday, May. 17, 2023
Nine O'Clock Gun - Monday, May. 15, 2023
Drum Circle - Wednesday, May. 10, 2023
In the Forest - Monday, May. 08, 2023


Wednesday, May. 03, 2023 @ 11:32 am
Reassurance



Shawn and I rode together again on Sunday afternoon.

The forest was humid and warm, and sweat trickled down my back. I caught up to him on the climbing trail, and I was suddenly nervous that I was intruding on his alone time. I changed gears to make an identifiable clanking noise to see if he’d look back so that I could gauge his reaction. He turned and saw me and smiled.

We rode together for a while, our mood light and playful.

“You seem pretty introverted,” I said to him. His responded with amused agreement.

“I worry that I’m bothering you, that this is your alone time.”

“No,” he says, “it’s not like that at all.”

He messages me later that night to tell me that it’s always nice to see me there.


Roots | Shoots