SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


2002-05-14 @ 10:51 p.m.
Thyme



I'm growing thyme,
I'm flipping pages,
Waiting here for you.

Life is good here,
There's not much more I need,
I am content with everything I have,
And you wander outside
Invisible in the navy night.

The thyme creeps slowly,
And I wait, wait, wait,
Curled up with the cat,
Silently we sleep.

It's the nine-to-five,
It's the shifting gears of stop and go,
It's a coffee smelling day,
But I come home to you.

You are the swallows,
You are the sun.
And the sun goes down,
On another navy night.

I'm growing thyme,
I'm flipping pages,
Waiting here for you.


Roots | Shoots