SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Wednesday, Feb. 05, 2003 @ 11:15 pm
Bwak



I've discovered this covert lunch-time retreat on campus for when I'm not walking to the village with S.

It's not really so secret, though, but I always get my own table to spread out over. I pretend to study. Sometimes I do actually study, but usually I simply spy on people.

I've taken to sketching people across the room - the sunlight filters through the windows at a flattering angle. It's good practice. They all have different kinds of slouches. One man, one man I fell in love with as I memorized the shape of his ear and tried over and over to get his beard just so. It was his soft brown eyes and the way he held his cup of coffee. His mind was consuming him. What I would have given to be able to see his mind as clearly as I could see the outline of his nose.

He's pressed tightly in the pages of Evolution.

Right now I cannot imagine a sweeter feeling than having a secret admirer.

We sat in the back of the lecture, this afternoon, eating 1/2 price broken fortune cookies. Us is two friends from the old lab. The girl is particularly loud and therefore becomes the centre of attention. Everyone around us was listening to our conversation and cookie misfortunes. I stopped after two: "You will soon be involved in many gatherings and parties" and "Your love live will be happy and harmonious" He kept getting ancient words of wisdom such as "A hen tomorrow is worth more than an egg today".

It's looking good for the 80s party.


Roots | Shoots