SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Monday, Nov. 17, 2003 @ 2:27 am
Pretty Damn Happy



The wind is strong tonight. As I walk across the property I shiver, because I am alone (with 50 seals) and it is dark. The sounds in the woods make my heart race, the owls call out from the flight cage.

A bucket tumbles down the driveway and I think about last night. The Wassabi Collective. Dancing all night, becoming so involved in the (horti)culture of the island. "You should stay as long as you can," she says. The wild beats from the marimba wash me asunder.

I look at myself and I hardly recognize what I've become.

Thoughts skip from here to there. Just happy, is all. Just happy.


Roots | Shoots