SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Monday, May. 12, 2008 @ 9:44 pm
Four Good Things



The turnaround:

A) I won an award at school for something (my grades, I guess), and I get to go to an awards ceremony to receive it (and NETWORK).

B) I got the job in the engineering dept, which mostly involves hanging around at the dump promoting bios0lids but also driving around in a truck gathering asset data. Sounds cushy!

C) I got 100% on my math test, after a disappointing series of low-A grades on various quizzes/tests caused mostly by my job interview anxiety etc.

D) Daniel's grandmother hugged me with ferocious honesty, after we spend the afternoon visiting her and weeding (rather, hacking out) buttercups from her long-neglected rose beds. She gave us her ancient 45-lb sewing machine, which I cannot wait to get my hands on.


Roots | Shoots