SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Friday, Nov. 14, 2008 @ 10:53 am
Frustrated.



Frustrated.

Maybe it's the time of year - the time when fall is no longer colourful, and the stagnant ditch before Christmas starts to ramp up.

School is strange. I'm not putting in nearly as much effort, yet I'm still at the top of most of my classes. Sitting around 93% in Structural, the most difficult course of this Quarter. My Soils mark has dropped a fair bit, but the teacher is really getting to me, and the massive group lab reports are impossible to care about. When I'm working with nine people on one report, I simply don't care about something that's only 1/9th mine.

D's having his autumn grumpies. Saying I need to get out and do some things on my own. Saying I steal the blankets and keep him awake all night with my tossing and turning. Not wanting to cook or clean. I'm supposed to be supportive and help him through this...

...but my gut reaction is to run.

In the past, I ran. But it's different this time. I'm trying to be different. But... if we weren't living together, I'd probably start avoiding him. I don't know. I'm just frustrated and venting.


Roots | Shoots