SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Saturday, Apr. 25, 2009 @ 9:21 pm
Daily Life






Nearly every day, I meet up with this cat on my walk home from the bus stop. I've been calling her (?) Cookie. She now runs up to me when she sees me. I love other people's cats.


This is St Anne's Academy. I walk past this every day too. On sunny mornings it's more spectacular that it was on this particularly grey day.


This is my bus stop. It's strange: Victoria doesn't look anything like this except in this two block radius. The rest of the downtown city area is mostly low-rise heritage blocks.


Oh, squirrels. These are my second favourite part-time pets. If they would cuddle, they might move up ahead of stray cats.


Shooting stars, in the meadows around Beacon Hill Park. I remember seeing these in a west coast plant identification book and thinking that they were one of the most exotic flowers in the book. I now know were to predictably find them.


Camas. Also growing in the meadows in the park. The bulbs (tubers?) were a staple food for the people who lived here before us.


I let my hair dry naturally today, and this is what it did for me! I can't believe it. I always hated my hair. Not right now!!


Roots | Shoots