SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Monday, Oct. 12, 2009 @ 8:57 pm
Merry Go Round





Yup, I'm happy. I'm spinning around in -6 autumn light, my face so red, my teeth stinging in the cold, but I can't stop laughing.

Me, here I am, living in the North, piling on layers of wool and plugging in my truck at night. Here I am, making friends, loaning out books, being invited out for drinks after volleyball. Here I am, now happier than ever before.

I am here, jogging beneath the power lines, through the waist-high golden grasses. I am light on my feet; I am running along the thin ridges between the frozen mud tire ruts. I glance into backyards, bark back at barking dogs, laughing all the way down the cut. I thought that the cold would keep me inside, but instead, the crisp cold sunshine beckons me and makes me run faster. And I run faster than ever before.

So, here I am, on the edge of winter, and I can hardly wait for tomorrow.


Roots | Shoots