SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Sunday, Sept. 26, 2010 @ 2:28 pm
Paper Quilling




This is paper quilling:


I learned how to quill in Girl Guides. I believe that we made Christmas gift tags displaying quilled snow flakes. I remember quilling every now and then as a child - mostly flowers, birds, and bunnies. Some things don't change; this is a card that I made last week.



I found this flower in my quilling supplies. I have no idea when I made it. Could be twenty years old (!). I put together a card to display it, and I will send it as a thank you for a set of towels that we received as a housewarming present.



This is what my desk looks like when I am quilling. Tacky Glue is my childhood. I love that the bottle has hardly changed in all my crafting years. Sourcing quilling paper is somewhat of a challenge these days. I found a lady that sells it out of her home here in Prince George, but she lives way off in the countryside so I may resort to ordering it online.



And this is what you use to quill. Expert quillers simply use something like a hat pin, as a finer tool results in neater results. I'm happy to use this wooden dinosaur.


Roots | Shoots