SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Saturday, Feb. 05, 2011 @ 12:14 pm
Feeling Better



I've worked a lot this week. Nearly 50 hours once I punch out for today. It's a way of coping, I guess, to immerse myself in things that do not involve very much social engagement.

The wrongs are still wrong and furthered wrong by avoidance and absent apologies. I have the ability to move on, but I will not forget. And I will not hesitate, when asked, to explain in factual detail the sequence of events that illustrate the magnitude of their dishonesty and deceit.

As a sort of therapy for our souls, Daniel invited a group of classmates over for dinner last night. They're a unique group - true to themselves, so young, and smart as all heck - and while I do not know them very well, there is a common thread of underdogness that supports mutual understanding. We barbequed a feast of kebabs, stuffed red peppers, and Tandoori white Chinook salmon. We stayed up too late, we drank too much, and we feel much better.



Here is where I am sitting right now.



Here is what I look out at for x hours per day.



And here is how I help myself feel better at work.



Roots | Shoots