SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Sunday, Aug. 14, 2011 @ 1:28 pm
Weekends





This weekend I had the house to myself. No renovation chores, no guests. On Friday night, I made jam. On Saturday morning, I also made jam. Six batches on the shelf so far - saskatoon berry, blueberry, strawberry, and field berry.



And then later on Saturday morning, I made soap. This morning I made another two batches, for a total of four for the weekend: lavender, citrus spice, oatmeal cedarwood, and unscented.



Even later on Saturday morning (I got up at 6:30... crazy!!), I made three batches of bath bombs. I forsee many baths in my new bathtub this fall.



With some of the leftover blueberries, I made a blueberry coffee cake. It's still hot, so I couldn't take it out of the pan to show the inside. It's a recipe from the King Arthur Flour Whole Grain Baking Cookbook.



This afternoon I finally finished putting the borders on this quilt top. I hadn't touched it since there was snow on the ground.



Yesterday I also went clothes shopping. I guess other people go clothes shopping all the time? I don't. Maybe twice a year. When we leave PG in the spring, I will require a major closet overhaul. It's going to be painful.


Roots | Shoots