SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Wednesday, Sept. 21, 2011 @ 6:09 pm
Settling In



Three days into the new job. Such a difference. No regrets yet, just relief.

The change is really good for me. My routines are disrupted in a good way.

We have been busy cleaning out the house and simplifying. Sold $250 worth of stuff at the neighbourhood garage sale last weekend. Sold the beer making equipment to a friend. Got a girl interested in buying my road bike, though this will just trigger me spending 3x as much on a nicer bike. Decluttering is cathartic.

Sold a few bars of soap at the garage sale too. Just testing the waters. Feels good, my first attempt at entrepreneurship.

Lots of choppy sentences here. I better go do something else.


Roots | Shoots