SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Wednesday, Apr. 25, 2018 @ 9:19 am
Follow Up



Update:

The massage therapist told D that his diaphragm muscle has seized. I'm calling this thesis seize. We both slept a lot better last night.

And I went home from work early and napped for three blissful hours in the dark of the basement. Walked in the door, went downstairs, stripped off my jacket and curled into bed.

I finally feel human today.

Too much family.

We stood in the backyard of our new house last night. Snooped around in the dark, hoping the neighbours wouldn't call the police, like what happened when we snooped around our Vancouver townhouse before completion date.

Bulbs are emerging from the flowerbeds. Alpenglow on Mount Mackenzie visible from the back patio. A fluffy black cat - Alf dyed noir - trotted over to me, shoved his face into my hand. A spy, like us, lurking in the night.

I'm going to be leaving the windows open all summer, drinking in the cool mountain air.


Roots | Shoots