SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

The Birthday Dance - Friday, Dec. 20, 2019
You and Me - Tuesday, Dec. 17, 2019
Resilience - Friday, Dec. 13, 2019
Anniversary - Thursday, Dec. 12, 2019
Still Happy - Tuesday, Dec. 10, 2019


Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019 @ 11:42 am
In This Light



We lay in bed in the thin morning light. I climb over on top of him. He puts his book onto the bedside table. I run my hand down the side of his face, trace the line of his collarbones from his right shoulder to his left. Press my hands onto his bare chest.

“Russell. I want to tell you why I like you.”

I watch his face shift. Everything softens, and I watch an expression of vulnerability and warmth form in his eyes and at his mouth. It’s a hunger, too, I realize. A hunger to hear what I have to say, to have my words fill up his empty spaces.

As I list the reasons, I watch him blossom. I can see how my love is filling him up, how it redoubles and comes out from him in the form of an extended hand. A kiss. A small noise for which I do not have a word to describe.

You gotta know I love you now
In this light, how could I not?


Roots | Shoots